Christmas in Rome– preview and Exciting News!

So just in case I’ve given you the impression that it’s only Florence that is all jazzed up for Christmas, here is evidence that no, Rome is in the holiday spirit as well! There are a few giant trees set up around the city, with lots of lights, and decorations. Here I’m giving you a little preview with more extensive photos to come:

the tree at the colosseum
the tree at the colosseum
the tree in Piazza Venezia
the tree in Piazza Venezia
the Piazza Venezia tree looking the other direction
the Piazza Venezia tree looking the other direction

There is also a HUGE tree up at the Vatican, which I’ll keep under my hat for the moment.

But now the exciting news: on Sunday my dear companion and I are going to BELGIUM for a few days! We’ll be adventuring off to Brussels, Ghent, and Brugge, where there will hopefully be loads of Christmas markets, chocolate, beer, and all other wonderful Belgian things! Neither of us have been before, so the possibilities seem endless! Because of potential unreliable internet I might not be able to post much while I’m away, but when I can, I promise lots of photos and posts about about my first extra-Italian wanderings!

Happy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

