Objet d’art 16– Belgium!

Belgium was magical, and here enjoy a few photos of things I saw without much commentary:

bears and monkeys and bicycles, oh my!
bears and monkeys and bicycles, oh my!
bulls? and cathedral!
bulls? and cathedral!
Brussels has nice street art (the first bear/monkey was in Brussels too)
Brussels has nice street art (the first bear/monkey was in Brussels too)
So does Ghent
So does Ghent
I don't think I saw a drop of street art in Bruges, but I did see some real art, like this bit of an UNREAL Jan van Eyck
I don’t think I saw a drop of street art in Bruges, but I did see some real art, like this bit of an UNREAL Jan van Eyck (sorry for the reflection, stupid glass)
5 thoughts on “Objet d’art 16– Belgium!

  1. […] I don’t know how recently the invasion of Brussels happened, but the one in Rome was long enough ago (I think it was in 2009? My dear companion was lucky enough to go to the opening and has the map), that a lot of the mosaics have been removed, but the two I saw in Brussels looked practically new. But finding the Invader mosaics is indicative of how vibrant and interesting Brussels is. When we wandered around we were constantly surprised by the adorable views and cute streets around every corner. Pretty churches and little squares and everywhere charming buildings, interspersed with street art (which I showed you in the last objet d’art post). […]

Leave a Reply

