Springtime Return to the Parco degli Acquedotti

Truth be told, I’m in the US right now to spend time with my family owing to some serious family issues, but that’s not stopping my heart and head from pining for Rome. I’ll probably post a bit about my adventures (or lack thereof) in the upper Midwest/Plains/Heartland (whatever your preferred designation) soon. However, right before departing Italy I returned, actually a couple times, to the Parco degli Acquedotti, that I visited for the first time back in the Fall. I was hoping that the poppies would be blooming, but I think it’s a bit early for that. Regardless, it’s still one of the most beautiful places, and one of my favorites, on earth:

the only poppy I saw was that bitty one (to the left of the base of the tree)
the only poppy I saw was that bitty one (to the left of the base of the tree)
sitting under the aqueduct
sitting under the aqueduct
what an aqueduct looks like when you're sitting under it
what an aqueduct looks like when you’re sitting under it
Those are sheep that all of a sudden were herded through the aqueduct
Those are sheep that all of a sudden were herded through the aqueductlucky, lucky Roman sheeplucky, lucky Roman sheep
the pretty flower that almost made up for there not being many poppies yet
the pretty flower that almost made up for there not being many poppies yet
3 thoughts on “Springtime Return to the Parco degli Acquedotti

Leave a Reply

