Venice in the Sun

No filter used here. Instagram can suck it
No filter used here. Instagram can suck it

have extremely mixed feelings about Venice. On one hand it’s gorgeous and surreal. On the other, for a variety of reasons it makes me a bit gloomy. However, Venice in the not too hot sun is glorious. Now I’m not going to give you the hackneyed photos of San Marco, the Rialto, and the Grand Canal. You’ve seen those before, I’ve seen those before, it’s enough. Rather, please appreciate with me the weird and wonderful details of Venice. Feast your eyes on this:

heehee
heehee
gondola traffic jam.
gondola traffic jam.
preeeetttttty and sort-of iiiiicky
preeeetttttty and sort-of iiiiicky
The best thing to ever happen to Piazza San Marco. And hey! that's me!
The best thing to ever happen to Piazza San Marco. And hey! that’s me!
awww
awww
yesssss
yesssss

 

4 thoughts on “Venice in the Sun

  1. Haha my husband was very unimpressed by Venice. I had been before so I was in two minds whether to take him there. It’s loaded with tourists and it’s overrated, but I still find it fascinating. Florence and Rome impressed the pants off him, so Italy was still a wondeful treat 🙂

    1. Venice seems very divisive: either you looooove it, or you’re pretty ‘meh’ about it. I generally fall into the ‘meh’ category, but it can be awfully pretty. Rome always wins my heart, though Florence has its charms as well.

Leave a Reply

