Great Roman Lunch or Greatest Roman Lunch?: Enoteca Provincia Romana

the chef recommends
ALL DELICIOUS

Of course the very, very first place I wanted to go to in Rome was my favorite spot for lunch: Enoteca Provincia Romana. I don’t know how this place isn’t swarmed all the time. It’s right, right, right behind the Column of Trajan, you get an amazing view of Trajan’s forum and the Vittoriano if you’re by the windows, all the food is sensational and regional– from Lazio and primarily from the Castelli Romani and it isΒ delicious. These photos aren’t actually from this particular visit (and they were actually taken by my sister), but of all the restaurants in the city, I think this is the one I’ve been to the most. And it’s the first place I want to take newcomers. So good.

fava and guanciale pasta
take the photo quick because I’m eating it ALL
For real, it's just to the left of this photo. Astonishingly I never took one of the actual front
For real, it’s just to the left of this photo. Astonishingly I never took one of the actual front
2 thoughts on “Great Roman Lunch or Greatest Roman Lunch?: Enoteca Provincia Romana

Leave a Reply

